While migrating Geekflare from SiteGround to InMotion Hosting, I encounter memcached not found error. I spent few minutes and was able to fix this so here is what I did. The error I received: I talked to InMotionHosting support and understood memcached is not available on shared hosting which has caused this error as it had with SiteGround.

So how did I fix it?

Well, it was easier than I thought.

Login into cPanel Go to File Manager » wp-content Move object-cache.php to some other name

That’s all. I refreshed and got Geekflare running on InMotionHosting. The above example is for shared hosting but this can happen on VPS or Cloud server as well. The idea is to move/clean object-cache.php.

Wordpress   PHP Fatal error  Class  Memcached  not found - 56Wordpress   PHP Fatal error  Class  Memcached  not found - 54Wordpress   PHP Fatal error  Class  Memcached  not found - 75Wordpress   PHP Fatal error  Class  Memcached  not found - 88Wordpress   PHP Fatal error  Class  Memcached  not found - 69Wordpress   PHP Fatal error  Class  Memcached  not found - 53